Day 17/Day 2

I’m on Day 17.

seventeen.

I can’t seem to wrap my head around this. I’m almost at a month without soda… I never once in my life thought I could do this, but yet here I am.

And… I did Day 1, Week 1 of the c25k program yesterday (after a tough Zumba class). I’m feeling pretty good about myself to say the least.

It was a little rough… today is much harder. Both of my knees are stiff from running on a treadmill, and it’s a tad painful.

So… that being said, I have something to say as well. Weird how that works, huh?

I have a running goal. Two actually, though one of them is in case I can’t do the other. 🙂

My Goals:

  • 5k Mud Run in September! It sounds like so much fun, and that’s why I’m starting the c25k now, so that way it’ll be absolutely no problem to run it come Sept. 25th.
  • Princess 1/2 Marathon in February!! It’s the weekend of my birthday!!!!!!! I want to do this so badly, it’s not even funny. This is my real goal, the Sept. 5k is just leading up to it. 😉 But… this is really where the 5k comes in though… if I can’t do the full 1/2 marathon by Feb (which is kinda daunting sounding), Disney also has a Beauty and the Beast 5k that same weekend. I may end up doing that this upcoming year, and then the half the year after. But this is where I want to go!

As for the Zumba part of my life… well, I’m about  a month and a half away from my instructor training. I love it. And in 2 weeks, I’m going to be going 5 days straight. I’m determined.

So, as of yesterday, I’m onto my second #7daychip. I want to incorporate just a little bit of exercise into my life every day. Doesn’t matter what… Zumba, c25k training, or just doing some weights or walking (or swimming once it gets warmer!). But that’s what I’m going to do… tonight, I’m going to go do a 30 minute circuit at the gym. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bethany
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 18:29:35

    I am so glad you are starting the couch to 5k program. I’m starting mine tonight…hopefully. Good luck. Also, that is so exciting that you’re getting your zumba instructor training…I am super jealous because I have no rhythm!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

