“Fit” to be a Princess

My mind’s off in a whole different world today… Disney World to be in fact.

Ok, in all honestly, my mind is there on most days, but I feel like it’s a whole new level today.

Last night, we started planning my next official trip to the World… for my 23rd birthday. The weekend of the Princess Races.

Namely, the Beauty and the Beast 5k… and the Princess Half Marathon.

It’s happening. I can’t believe this.

Eric wants to go sooner… but Leah will still be in orientation when we can all start to afford stuff (and we aren’t going right now, that’s for sure), and I won’t go without her as well. I can deal with two boys… but I’m not about to go deal with those two. By myself. 927 miles away from home.

Yes, 927 miles. Dan and I google mapped directions last night.

Registration for the runs start in July… and, I know for certain, that we are doing the 5k. That shouldn’t be a problem for any of us by then (I have 2 5k’s already lined up for this year so far actually.. and am planning on running more than that), but the big question is… will we be ready for the Princess Half by then? Or should I wait for my 24th birthday to run that one?

(Note: as of now, my 24th is my last planned Disney “vacation.” Anytime after that, I am planning on visiting as a Florida resident… a move that will hopefully be happening Summer 2013.)

*****Here is where my dilemma comes in with this (besides the obvious that I am Courtney and need to learn to save money): where, and when, to really start training for everything? How should I change my diet? Will I even be able to do this? Will my friends?

And, one of the most important: How will Zumba fit in/help me with all of this????

Stay tuned… because the first steps towards Princess Weekend are being taken!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bethany
    May 06, 2011 @ 14:09:42

    Girl, I think you can do the half! Just start increasing your running. Instead of running 3-4 days a week do 5 or 6. I think zumba will help you by making you more flexible and you won’t have to worry about stretching so much.

    I have faith in you!!!! ❤

    Reply

  2. MrsWhiffin
    May 11, 2011 @ 15:44:55

    Good for you! Of course you will be able to do it!!

    Reply

    • kortni24
      May 11, 2011 @ 15:50:20

      I hope so! Now I just have to convince the gang going with me, get my butt in gear with training, and convince the Queen-mom that I can too! lol.

      Regardless, Dole Whip will definitely be happening that week! =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

