282.

In 282 days, I will be turning 23.

Meaning…

In 282 days, I will be at a distance that was either driven 997 miles, or flown about 856 miles.

Well, not exactly that since you can’t technically fly to Epcot, and if we drive it would be to the hotel. But, you get the drift of it all.

This is what I see on a daily basis at work now… and I have the week highlighted on my calendar. To say I’m excited is to put it midly I think.

The guys are excited about the trip, too. Last time we went out the three of us and had a shot, Eric made us cheer “to Florida” because he is just that excited. We’ve been trying to stop ourselves from planning too much.

I actually think one of them may have tried to start looking through their clothes before they realized how silly that was. After all, it is 282 days away.

This means: I have 282 days to get myself into shape, 282 days to lose as much of this excess weight I have on me, and 282 days to be as prepared for my next Florida trip as possible.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thinandfitforlife
    May 17, 2011 @ 19:47:21

    You are going to look amazing. I have always wanted to go down for the Disney Princes Half. I was hoping to run it next year but I don’t know if I’ll be ready. Yay! I’m excited for you!

    Reply

    • kortni24
      May 17, 2011 @ 20:50:21

      I know above everything I’m doing the 5k on that Saturday, but I’m not sure if I’ll be ready for the Half still. 😦

      You should go for the 5k though!!!!!!!!!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

