The Good and the Bad

Post #3 for today (even though I know wordpress says this is being updated on Thursday, it is currently 10:10pm on Wednesday).

I felt the need to update once more while I’m waiting for my “date(s)” (aka, Eric Dan and Kyle) to get here for our movie excursion of the night. Eric and I are off to see Pirates, whilst Dan and Kyle go to Hangover Part Dos (it sold out before E & I could get tickets. Ugh).

My reason, well reasons, is (are) simple.

  1. I broke my chip.
  2. I took my measurements.

Ok, so I got to school and was having the worst trouble trying to sit through my class tonight because of how upset my stomach was. By this point, I had already tried my Coke Slurpee (great when having a crappy day, or a throat cold… doesn’t do it right for stomach bugs), and it didn’t help.

So, I caved. At least my stomach now feels better, right? Because I sure don’t. I blame that mostly on my school not having ginger ale, thus subjecting me to *shudder* a Coke. Diet, of course, but still. Not even a Coke Zero! 😦 I was distressed. Annnnddd it tasted nasty. Grr.

Hopefully I will be restarting tomorrow over at Day 1, but… since I already had one today (and my stomach is starting to feel queasy again), I know for a fact that the movie theater does have Coke Zero. 🙂

Now… onto the Measurements!!! I take my measurements every month (save February) sometime during the last week, usually around the 29th. Obviously, I was a little early this month (blame trying to order a stinking MOH dress for that one), but they are done nonetheless.

I may not have lost much weight (about 14-15 since Thanksgiving, give or take. It really should be more), but I’ve definitely lost a lot of inches. A LOT. And only since January, since I started measuring when I started Zumba-ing.

Drum roll please.

As of today, I have lost a total of 22 inches. 🙂 5 this past month alone (I really shouldn’t have lost any, this month was kinda bad).

This just goes to show that Zumba by itself is a great weight resource… but you really should eat healthy, drink plenty of water, and live out a full healthy life to get your potential.

I am unfortunately smitten with being able to get alcohol with my guys still, so that is the main reason I don’t lose much weight etc (working on it…. very very slowly).

So yes, 22 inches. That’s the true reason why I updated tonight, because I am so over-the-moon excited about this that it isn’t even funny. I’m probably not even going to say hi to the guys when I see them.

Dan and Eric: “Oh hai, Courtney.”
Me: “Ise lost 22 inches! Whatcha think of that boys????”

Yup, totally us. ❤

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Slim Em
    May 26, 2011 @ 02:38:17

    Omg! Congratulations! That is amazing!!! Hope you have a fun night out!

    Reply

  2. sugafixdolls
    May 27, 2011 @ 07:33:24

    That’s awesome! congrats! Love Zumba its so much fun and you sweat like a You may find that you are gaining muscle which weighs more that’s why the scales don’t move much but you have lost a lot of inches! Keep it up!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

