A Long Time Coming

I have finally lost my first pound since I hit a plateau at the beginning of May… and it’s not even a full pound. It’s .9 . Seriously, this is crazy.

I mean, yeah, great that I lost 22 inches, but I would love love LOVE to see that scale dip under 200! I’ve been struggling with the same 8-10 pounds for the length of 2011 so far! UGH.

Yesterday wasn’t as good of a day for me with my net calories as I’ve been doing – namely because I really didn’t get to workout at all (stupid school).

Breakfast
Chobani Pineapple Yogurt ~ 160 cals
Cinnamon Rasin Bagel ~ 230 cals
Total: 320

Lunch
Baked Ziti ~ 331 cals
Total: 331 cals

Dinner
Chicken fajhita (2 total) ~ 540 cals
Coke Zero (sorry chip!) ~ 0 cals
Total: 540 cals

Snacks
Watermelon ~ 46 cals
Cups of Water: 7
Total: 46 cals

Exercise
walking for 20 minutes ~ -151 cals

Total for 5.31.11: 1157 calories

Going by my fitness plan (myfitnesspal.com), I need to have a net of about 1200 calories between food and exercise. Yes, I was 43 under that net, but on Monday I was 446 under. See? I need to get more exercise! I also didn’t eat an evening snack like I usually do (once again, blame school work), so my number would have been much higher than it is.

In other news, I am up to 770 hits total and 41 comments… I think there may be a reason to celebrate (a la change the layout or something) once I hit 1000 views/50 comments!

What suggestions would you give to someone who is struggling with a plateau?

Anyone have ideas for a spruced up blog?!

~C

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Colline
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 14:31:42

    You are doing well Kortni – don’t give up!

    Reply

  2. MrsWhiffin
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 19:45:43

    Keep going hun, thats all you can do when you hit the plateau. Are you maybe eatting too few calories? 1200 seems so low.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

