Happy Friday!

Yes, I am aware that it is actually Thursday and not Friday. But, you need to remember, today is my Friday from work. Tomorrow starts my 3 day weekend of excellence, and is my Zumba Instructor Training!

I had a really bad night last night at school, resulting in me having to run out of my class a total of two times to use the bathroom. Because my stomach was upset from everything I ate. Now I’m not even sure how to count my calories from yesterday, because it felt like none of it even stayed with me!

I’m honestly not too sure how it is that I’ve gotten to be obese (thanks for the reminder Wii fit), and I’ll give you 3 reasons why:

1. I’m an extremely picky eater.
2. Most foods that I can/will eat make me sick (a la IBS).
3. Large meals make me sick as well (i.e. I can’t eat a full burger without it upsetting my stomach).

It just doesn’t add up… and those three points also make it hard for me to really follow diet plans. I don’t eat fish, corn (gross), mustard, mayo, tomatoes…. there’s a full list, but I’m not going to bore you with it. I love love LOVE Italian food, but, especially this past week, has been making me sick. My salad last night made me sick. I like meat, but can only eat half of it (which still leaves me hungry). It’s a never-ending cycle of food confusion, let me tell you.

Mom and I were researching stuff last night, trying to figure out why my stomach was flaring up so badly (I actually haven’t had any bad IBS in a few months now)… we were thinking it could be due to the bug I caught from my dad (gee, thanks. ugh), the heat (which I love by the way), or my stomach being all pissy for some reason right now. We figured out that it must be just stress, seeing as this starting to happen every day right around when I started to get harassed by Feather’s sister about the wedding stuff.

As for yesterday’s eating… you’re really going to start noticing a pattern in my eating habits haha.

Breakfast
Chobani Pineapple Yogurt ~ 160 cals
Cinnamon Rasin Bagel ~ 230 cals
Total: 320

Lunch
Baked Ziti ~ 331 cals
Total: 331 cals

Dinner
Chef Salad with Ranch ~ 450 cals
Coke Icee, 32 oz ~ 260 cals
Total: 710 cals

Snacks
Watermelon ~ 46 cals
2 pieces of toast ~ 200 cals
Cups of Water: 9
Total: 46 cals

Calorie Intake: 1346 cals

Exercise
walked with Mom and Sophie for 35 minutes ~ -265 cals

Net Cals for 6.1.11: 1081 calories

I still feel a bit crummy today, but I’m making my way through it I guess?

I’m thinking about trying a gluten-free type of diet to make my stomach feel a bit better, but I won’t be able to start that until next week (I blame a grad party this Saturday, where I know I will be drinking empty calories in like crazy…. oops).

Well, next time you hear from me, I’ll be a Zumba Instructor!

What are some foods that you definitely will not eat?
Do you have any suggestions for picky eaters?

~C

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MrsWhiffin aka Angelbunni
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 20:53:01

    Aww you poor thing, I hope you feel better.
    Have you thought about taking some probiotics, David Kirsch does some amazing ones.

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 20:15:42

    I am sorry your tummy is getting so upset! I hope it gets better for you! Good luck with Zumba! I guess you are probably in the training program right now! I am sure you are doing awesome!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

