Well, that was a bit painful…

Ouch!

We were the only two last night, so guess who had a personal trainer a la BodyPump??? yeah…. OUCH. I just did one of those yawn stretches, and it was painful.

 
I can’t wait to do it again! It was really nice, because (even with doing Zumba Toning when I can) I feel like I haven’t had a good strength workout in a while. When I actually get to go to the gym, I love doing the weights… especially on the legs because I can feel it. I’m not too much a fan of doing arms, because I feel weak, but I enjoyed this one.
 
So, if you’re looking for something new and definitely challenging, I would highly suggest trying this class out… maybe more than once, because I think it’s one of those that you have to go a few times to really get the full effect of it!
 
In other news, I have made some changes to the blog, so if you’re just looking at this through a subscription page or email (or Google Reader… AHEM. You know who you are.), make sure you come stop by the actual blog too and check it out! It is definitely a more “Zumba” themed design now. 🙂
 
I did my weigh-in this morning, after my mom’s suggestion, and my scale went a little nutzo. First, it said 205.4, which didn’t make sense to me to gain 5 lbs in the past week. Then it said 185.4 (I wish), which really didn’t make any sense to me. So I tried a third time… 200.3. So I lost .4 this past week, which I am ok with! I just wish it was .4 more so I could finally say that I was under 200…. oh well, next week!
 
Any suggestions as to what my stupid scale has been doing???
 
Finally, I am a part of the #5kin100days and really need to get my butt running some for it. I started a week behind, so I’m planning my first run tonight after work. I’ll let you know how it goes! I’m hoping this will help me to start training for Princess Weekend. 🙂
 
Lastly, I am saying goodbye to soda… again. My stomach hasn’t been upset since Saturday/Sunday-ish, so I am hoping that I’ll be ok. Welcome back to restarting my #7daychip! So expect some updates on how that’s going as well.
 
Thanks everyone for your continuous support, I won’t be able to do it without you! (seriously, 53 comments as of this morning! I love you guys!)
~C
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sugafixdolls
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 19:45:11

    oooh! love the revamp on your blog and congrats about becoming a Zumba instructor… as I have probably told you times I looooveeee Zumba!

    Anyways, I was just stopping by to let you know that we have just started a 21 day challenge (because that’s how long it takes to make/break any habit). Just thought you might me interested in doing this with us as you have similar goals to us! well, the post is up at http://wp.me/p1wuzb-6Y

    Reply

  2. Slim Em
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 00:49:15

    Isn’t it amazing the support on here? Sometimes it seriously blows me away. I really need to do more strength training. I do like um..hmmm…zero right now! lol
    My scale did the exact same stupid thing! I do not get it at all. My Wii is always pretty accurate. I just ended up investing in a doctors scale (lol i know…). It is always accurate though, but pretty expensive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

