arghhhhh

I’m freaking out right now. And that’s an understatement.

The wedding is in four weeks, and guess which maid of honor does not have a dress? ME. A lady from the site that I ordered my dress from called me about two hours ago now, to inform me that there is no way you can get an Alfred Angelo dress made and shipped in time for the wedding.

NONE AT ALL.

So, I’ve been trying to find a new dress for the past few hours, trying not to freak out too much about this, and also trying not to just bang my head on my work desk. UGHHHHHHHHHHH.

And, of course, all of the dresses that are out there to get are not only too small, but the ones that fit are strapless. I really can’t do strapless, or straps for that matter. I’m a halter girl, and they are so hard to come by in creamsicle orange. Sigh.

I really needed to rant, so please… someone make me feel better.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Slim Em
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 11:46:08

    Was yesterday hell on Earth or what??!

    I had a little extra time so I have been looking for dresses also! lol I do not know if these are the right color but thought I would link you to them anyway! It says tangerine, but looks similar? I do not know…it might not be pale enough.

    http://www.davidsbridal.com/Product_Short-Chiffon-Halter-Dress-with-Pleating-F13954_Bridal-Party-Bridesmaids-All-Bridesmaid-Dresses

    http://www.davidsbridal.com/Product_Short-Satin-Dress-with-Pleated-Bust-and-Ruching-F13277_Bridal-Party-Bridesmaids-All-Bridesmaid-Dresses

    http://www.davidsbridal.com/Product_Sleeveless-Satin-Dress-with-Scoop-Halter-Neckline-81594_Bridal-Party-Bridesmaids-All-Bridesmaid-Dresses

    You will find something! I will continue searching random things! lol Good luck, and just know it will all work out!

    Reply

    • kortni24
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 11:53:54

      it really was! 😦 ughhh

      and funny story, we went shopping last night and I’m pretty sure that first dress from David’s is the one I’m going to be getting. Great minds think alike lol.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

