Can’t we Just Have Eight Days a Week?

Well, as much as I really really want to do Brad Gansberg’s #5kin100days, I have a terrible feeling in my stomach that I won’t be able to due to how hectic the past two weeks were for me. For starters, I got my stuff into him a week late because of computer issues, so I wasn’t able to even start on time. 😦 Secondly, every time I have made a plan to run this past week, something has come up that I had to do (ie go searching for a new maid of honor dress, and homework… both of which are my full day tomorrow. Seriously, I even cancelled a beach trip tomorrow because of this stuff). So, while I know that it is in my best interest to do this program, I really don’t think that I can honestly participate at this time.

Especially not with the next four weeks being littered with wedding stuff, and major projects, AND seeing both Leah and Jenn (both of which I flat out refuse to cancel… Leah is next weekend, I am going to ocmd to spend a few days with her and her family while they vacation. Jenn is coming here (YAY) for 4th of July to meet my parents for the first time lol).

If the maid of honor position for a wedding is this stressful, I wonder what it’s like to be an actual bride. Craziness.

That being said, another thing I really do need to start working on is some choreography for a Zumba class (omg!!!!!). I got a shipment in the mail yesterday that contained my awesome new clothes from them… complete of black with pink cargo pants, a Zumba Instructor racerback tank top, and a Zumba jean jacket (that I am completely obsessed with already). So, now I need to have something prepared so when I am wearing said instructor top in a class, and get asked if I would like to do a song (or two), I can do so without hesitation at all.

It would be much easier if I had the music cd’s from the training that are suppose to help you start making a class…. but, nooooo, they ran out (I’m still peeved about this if you can’t tell. And it’s been a week already! ugh). Oh well, I think my ZIN kit should be arriving today or tomorrow (huzzah!), so I should be able to work with those as well.

Speaking of working out, I need to get to the gym still. But, I really can’t go until I finish these projects. This is killing me, because I have 4 weeks to try to get myself looking amazing (so I can rub it into Feathers face actually), but I have a huge thematic unit (on the Magic Kingdom!!!!) due Wednesday, a paper on my favorite American (bonus points if you can guess who) due Thursday, still need to finish my midterm (seriously, it was due last week, and it’s still not done), and get ready for my finals which are the week after next. Not to mention, I need to do all of my computer application (I hate this class) work today/tomorrow and turn it in online for the week, as well as post my thing on the discussion board (oh well, lost 5 points  on that since I didn’t do it before Wednesday), and do my two quizzes.

And I’m taking on 7 classes next semester… whereas I’m only in 4 this whole summer. Yupp, get ready for stressed Courtney this fall. Well, it shouldn’t be that bad really. We’ll see how it goes.

Anyway…. I need to get some sort of a workout in tonight, but it can’t be a long one because I have a lot of crap I need to get done this weekend.

Any suggestions?

~C

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. MrsWhiffin aka Angelbunni
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 08:57:24

    You can do it hun! Just keep going!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

