Zumba Updates

Tomorrow I go for my second Zumba® training… this time to become Toning certified.

I thought by now, I would be teaching a class – or at least prepared to teach one. As it is, I am not (I blame school, and life)… which is why when I got an email last night asking if I could step in and teach at a Curves studio this upcoming Sunday, I had to turn it down. Which is a shame, because Sundays at 2pm are perfect for me! I told the lady to keep me in mind if she needs someone in the future.

And then got started on some Zumba® when I got home from class last night. I have a small portion of a playlist made up… and I have one song memorized almost fully. And it’s the first song. Granted, any of the songs I steal from instructors at RYBF (there are a few songs), I know for the most part. Like Bananeira (aka Banana Tree), which is one of Andrew’s old songs, I know really well and it’s easy. And I think I have most of Pause done by now. I just need to watch the video and practice a few more times.

As for a lot of my other songs I want to do, I need to really study the moves. I took a few off of the Wii game, and am thinking of setting up my video camera to record me doing the dances so that I can go back and write down the steps before trying them myself.

I’m really excited about going to my training tomorrow (and for Zumbatomic next week too), because I get to learn a bit of new things and will be able to focus more when taking classes.

Mom is excited for it too… more so than I am. I’m pretty sure she has a good bit of her class figured out already, mainly of songs she has already done, which will help her with her memory.

 

Well, just wanted to say a quick hello and give a Zumba update from work! lol. I’ll let you all know how the training goes, and keep you updated on everything else. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lawerence Cobbley
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 18:18:10

    I must show my appreciation to this writer for bailing me out of this particular problem. Right after scouting throughout the the web and seeing opinions which were not helpful, I was thinking my life was over. Existing without the presence of strategies to the issues you have sorted out all through your entire short article is a critical case, and ones which could have badly damaged my entire career if I had not discovered your web page. Your own natural talent and kindness in playing with almost everything was invaluable. I’m not sure what I would have done if I had not come upon such a subject like this. It’s possible to now look ahead to my future. Thank you very much for this high quality and sensible guide. I won’t hesitate to endorse your web site to any individual who wants and needs support about this problem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

