Well, I just crossed another thing off of my goals list (see the goals page!) today…

I am now a Zumba® Specialty Instructor.

Friday was the big day, and I kinda went a little Zumba® haywire during it, not going to lie. I mean, seriously, 8 to 5 of Toning™ training, followed by stopping by my favorite instructor’s toning class (I lasted a half hour of it only), and then home to work on my playlist (which is a good portion of the way done!). It’s no surprise that when I went out with Dan and Eric that night, every song that came on made me want to dance (and boy did it hurt).

And I’m doing it again this weekend! 🙂 Friday, I leave for Allentown to stay with the lovely Jenn (twice in one month is amazing), and then Saturday I drive up to north PA to do my Zumbatomic™ training! Huzzah! Double specialty before I even teach my first class (I’m really not sure if that’s a good thing now but oh well).

Speaking of first classes…. From the sounds of it, I should be teaching my first one on July 31st. OMG. I’m just a tad bit nervous… 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Colline
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 16:00:34

    Congratulations Kortni! Let us know about your first experience teaching a class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

