Changes Are Coming! :)

Hey everyone! Miss me? 🙂 Sorry, I’ve been busy lately (as you could tell by my “Zumba training here” “Zumba training there” posts)…. well, now I am certified to teach three different types of classes, without ever teaching a single song (yikes!).

For that offer I had a few weeks ago… a contract is being put in the works now, and when the owner of the club gets back from her vacation we are going to meet to go over details. Meaning, I really need to finish up my prepping! Ahhhh.

In other news, I have finally started running. YAY. And I’m really proud of how far I was able to run so far. I am torn between going for a run tonight and getting to work on some of my routine for class… the smart side of me says routine, but the side staring out the window says run. UGH! ha.

I do need to get my choreo memorized, though. And there may be a slight change in format for this blog. Obviously, I’m going to keep my weightloss journey portion in with it… but I’m thinking of making it friendly to my students (once I have students! yay!) as well to get them a chance to see what’s coming for classes and such like that. What does everyone think?

Big changes are coming for me, I can feel it!!!!

**on a more personal note… Can you believe Dan and I have been together for almost a month already? We went out on our first “official” date night last night (muy fun) and it was all around perfect. Well, not what would normally be considered perfect, but it was perfectly us… so it included a lot of poking, and pushing, and joking. 🙂 Gah, I feel like a sappy little school girl!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. paulbentley
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 10:22:16

    Hi Kortni,

    Great that you’re now running. It’s weird, I’ve absolutely fell in love with running (eventhough I’m still 322lbs) and try and do atleast one or two 5k distances every week. I see you are using mapmyrun. I use it too, although the blackberry app is rubbish!

    Keep on keepin on!!!

    Paul

    Reply

Leave a Reply

