Oh hey, life.

I feel like I’ve disappeared. But, really, I haven’t… I’ve just been super busy (sorry!).

I have no idea what’s going on in my life right now, even down to details about that Disney trip. Everything is just mad stressful, and I think it’s really starting to go to my head. Ughhhh.

I went to Zumba for the first time in a few weeks last night, and I wasn’t into it. That rarely ever happens, but I really wasn’t. I’ve completely gone off my diet (but haven’t gained any weight thank goodness!), stopped working out, everything. Ever since coming back from kamp, I feel like I can’t get back into normal life like before that week. And it’s already been a month since kamp started!

Plus, school started back up yesterday. This block, I only have 3 classes, and two of them are online… but I have 8 total for the semester, and two of those are actual practicums… which is one of my online classes for this first 7 weeks of the semester. While I like the fact that my school breaks up their semesters into 2 blocks, because I feel like I can get more done…. it makes my life flash by way too quickly. And gives me absolutely no time.

I was literally stressing about going to zumba last night because of homework. It was the first day of the semester, and I was stressing! 😦 Speaking of which, I need to get on that website and check for any updates on things like extra credit, my school placement, etc.

On a plus side, I got to help Leah move into her first apartment over the past weekend (which was really really tough), plus it was Dan and my 2 month. Damn, time flies (see what I mean?). This weekend coming up, Eric and I are going for a day trip to NYC for the 10th anniversary of 9/11. Woot. Then the following weekend I’m off to Philly for a day for school extra credit. Double woot, I love extra credit!!! Better chance of an A.

Ok, this really had no point to it besides just saying “hey, I’m still alive in case you were worried” and to try to de-jumble my brain a smidge. So, I guess I’ll go reshelve some files before I go to play receptionist for a little bit (and do homework while I’m up there).

~C

Leave a Reply

