Getting a Bit Muddy

Did you miss me? Sorry, busy life (of course lol).

I’ve managed to cross another thing off my list this past weekend. Actually, I’ve crossed a few things off of my 101 in 1001 list, I just need to find them all.

For starters, I took my Praxis II exam last Saturday… and passed! WOOOOOO.

Really, that’s all there is to it about that one. lol.

Sunday on the other hand, I went with a group of people from Kamp to Delaware’s Mud Run (set up to help with Leukemia Research). And got muddy… and that’s an UNDERSTATEMENT.

So, this is going to be a photo update, but that’s the best way to show it to ya!

That’s me right in the dead center. My team (Kay’s Kamp Kicking Kancer in the Mud) are the pink/orange group, while the It’s Sparkle Time is one of the Kamp counselors (the really tall one) and her sisters. Obviously, this was before we got muddy.

And this was us AFTER the race! 2 hours and a 5k later (along with a bunch of other obstacles that we did – or didn’t – do).

Next year, please believe that we will be in better costumes… but I couldn’t have asked for a greater group of people to fall in the mud with!

Of course, it’s now Friday, and I am FINALLY feeling like I’m not going to be sick left and right. Huzzah for ice-mud making one sick? šŸ™‚

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tracey Cope - Life Coach & Math Tutor - Oxford PA
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 17:19:29

    5K… that’s awesome… and in the mud… I love it when I see people setting AWESOME goals like this. Two years ago, i helped lead a youth group hike in Jim Thorpe… except I wasn’t leading. The teens made it to the top 25 minutes before I did. I grew up in a family of smokers and my asthma was KICKING my butt. I was overweight and worked a desk job which didn’t help any. I can’t tell you how many different routines I tried before I finally found something that I could stick with and worked.

    A personal trainer friend of mine put a guy in my church on a program that helped him lose 90 lbs and he gained a lot better control over his blood sugar. After seeing what it did for him, i had to try it. The basic premise was that I was highly toxic from all the stuff I grew up with, the food I was eating, and the cigarette smoke. My husband and I are hosting a seminar all about nutritional cleansing, and the toxins in our lives and how we can deal with them effectively. This information has changed my life. I repeated this same hike in June, after being on the cleanse for only 6 weeks, and my asthma didn’t bother me, i made it to the top of the mountain WITH the teens. I was actually leading this time. šŸ™‚

    The seminar is going to be held this Tuesday, October 4th, 2011 at the Embassy Suites hotel in Newark DE across from the Bob Carpenter Center. You can call me to RSVP (Phone number on my website) or register at the door, but try to be there by 6:45 to make sure you get a seat. Here is a link to more details and photos of my progress using this toxicity and cleansing information… http://bit.ly/p1Agx4 – I’m so excited about this because it’s how I broke through my weight-loss wall, and dropped 33 pounds and 5 inches in my waist this summer.

    I hope you’ll join us on Tuesday. Great job on the Praxis and the mud run!!

    Reply

Leave a comment