84 days left

Well, I’m 84 days away from Disney. I figured out a few days ago that I was a day off on my countdown, so the “99 problems” thing is slightly irrelevant now since I decided on 100 days out instead of 99… but I’m not gonna change it now, I like the name!

Over the weekend, I went to visit Leah in Atown (yay), and I got myself a little black book… entitled “Diet and Fitness Journal,” so now I have a cute little way to actually track what I do that fits right in my purse. I tried doing the online/iPod one… but you needed wifi for it, and I’m usually not near wifi (and it messes with my work computer so that’s out of the question too).

I am currently at 3 pounds down, and last week wasn’t really as good of a week as I wanted it to be (didn’t get to the gym because of homework, etc. Didn’t eat enough… you know, those things), but I’m determined to make this week a better one. I’ll just need to be careful on Thursday! Ack!

I’ll keep you updated on how it goes with the writing down my foods, and the keeping track of calories against my BMR, etc.

One of my good friends graduated from college with a nutrition degree (she wants to be a dietician), and she’s been working on herself first. She reported yesterday that she lost 5% of her body weight so far! I couldn’t be more proud. But she’s going to come over this week and devise a plan for me to help me get myself on a healthier path towards a happier me. Aka, a me that will love my pictures from Disney! So, once I get that plan I’ll post it here as well to help keep a record of it and how it works out for me. 🙂

Also.. it’s been over 2 weeks since my last beer, and I’ve had 2 sodas in that time (one was a ginger ale because my stomach was really upset – I don’t count that against me. The other was a Coke Zero over the weekend because I decided I wasn’t going to completely punish myself and I let me enjoy it for once!).

Leave a Reply

