Woes of my Grapefruit

Three posts in one day? What is this nonsense?

As I sit here eating my grapefruit and pondering why in the world I decided to write a third post, I realize that I’m writing because I’m eating a grapefruit. And I’m trying to pass the next 1.25 hours of work so I can go home. But we’ll say it’s because of the fruit, ok?

Mind you, I’ve never actually eaten a grapefruit before… and I’m having a bit of trouble trying to do so (go figure, right?). My hands are getting just a tad bit sticky from juice spraying out. So… I’m writing to try to figure out the Do’s and Don’t’s of grapefruit eating.

Yes, I am this bored.

Luckily, I’ve found this to help me out… and am highly amused by the “you should be done by now, if not you’re eating it incorrectly” step.

My grapefruit, I’m learning, does not like spoons. So, instead of getting a nice chunk of yummy fruit… I’m getting sprayed with juices.

At least it looks yummy?

 
 
Well, that post killed all of 10 minutes. So now there is an hour and 7 minutes left of my day, and Dan has decided to finally grace me with his presence (via text messaging), so that will provide me with a little bit less boredom. I hope.
 
Can someone tell me how to eat a grapefruit??
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 09:04:04

    I have to admit I just don’t know how to eat a grapefruit! I’ve tried and I just didn’t like it. Congrats on your weightloss! 11.8lbs is a huge accomplishment! I just saw you had that weight ticker and had to make one myself!
    not sure if this will work, but I chose the chickens!

    Reply

  2. 14 Semanas
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 10:58:43

    http://images.crateandbarrel.com/is/image/Crate/GrapefruitSpoon6inch?$web_zoom$&extend=110,110,110,110

    There are special spoons that have jagged edges to help dig into it! Assuming you don’t have one (because seriously…who casually has a grapefruit spoon lying around), I’d probably go with a fork over a spoon haha

    Reply

    • kortni24
      Dec 28, 2011 @ 10:05:50

      all I had when I was trying to eat it was plastic knife and spoon. 😦 It was a disaster!!! By the way, great to hear from you again! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

