Getting on Track

It’s already the 5th day of 2012… anyone else feel like this year is going to go quickly?

Today I decided to be on top of things (speaking of, I apologize for not updating last night like I had promised… our internet wasn’t working at all, and Dan and I ended up watching Star Wars after we had our dinner), so I’ve booked two more cooking/vendor shows for my business (totalling 5 for this month), and have been cleaning and reorganizing my office space for the past few hours. Now my desk is nice and clean.

Oh, and Eric & I have talked Dan into joining the gym as well… so now all of us (and our friend Jenny-Lynn) will be Planet Fitness members, and I told the boys they need to meet Marty so he can make them feel what real pain is.

So what’s next?

Today is the third day straight of intense journaling/logging of food and exercise (yay me, finally!)… it only took 7 weeks lol. I’m determined to finally write everything down every day, and make sure I stay within my limits. So, with that….

My loseit.com journal

it’s a bit small, but you get the idea (and it’s from yesterday lol). And….

my own journal. 🙂

 So now you can see a comparison of the two… both from yesterday lol. Slowly, but surely, I’m making those life changes that will bring about the weightloss I want to see.

c25k

As I told you guys before, my friend Jess and I decided to start our own c25k journey this year… yesterday I completed week 1, day 2, burning 372 calories while doing so. It felt great, though it wasn’t as easy to do the second day as the first (maybe because I did it two days in a row, and have been pushing myself at the gym?), but I’m still happy with the results I got from it.

I’ve tried doing the program twice last year, and only once made it into the second week… but I feel that this year is going to be different. Though, we’ll see how I feel after next week starts, bringing me back into the school grind.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 14:26:17

    And here I haven’t even started yet! Lol I’m proud of you though! I took your advice as well and signed up for mapmyrun.com and you can keep track of what you eat there as well which I thought was pretty cool so I’ll be trying that out. Starting next week! bring on the rest of 2012! 🙂

    Reply

  2. 14 Semanas
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 22:32:56

    C25K was wicked hard for me too, and when I started I couldn’t even get past the 30 seconds of running without feeling like I was going to die…srsly. Two weeks after finishing C25K, I was able to run 5 miles! This was all during the summer. Over the course of the semester, I logged maybe 10-20 miles over four months. And even with that massive gap, I was back up to 3 miles again yesterday! Once you get through it, you will be a runner no matter what, I’m sure of it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

