Brief c25k update :)

I decided to attempt a blog post from my iPod, while laying in bed… Mainly because I can do that. Apparently. Or so that’s what my iPod is saying right now. Hmm.

Today, I finished up the third day of week 1 for the c25k program, and my body is actually quite sore. Mom came to the gym with me so I could get my run in after church, so she was on the treadmill right next to me the whole time (she did about a 30 minute walk)… Of course, I felt like I had to show off and push myself with her there. Burned 450 calories while doing so (almost 100 more than I normally would). My poor knees.

This week school starts back up, so it’s gonna be harder to sneak workouts in Tuesday – Thursday. 😦 I’m not looking forward to that part.

Well, I just wanted to do a brief c25k program update so that you would know: yes, I’m still alive. Yes, I’m still going strong. And yes, I’m falling asleep writing this (thanks for the help, auto correct!!).

Next time, I’m gonna give details about The Game. No, not the one you lose by people saying so. This is a diet one. But that’s for later, I’m gonna pass out now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

