c25k week 2 day 2

20120117-183208.jpg

Before class tonight (which is where I am right now), I did the next exercise in my training. I was determined to do it rain or shine – and had everything prepared from this morning because of the downpour that was happening outside.
By the time it came to run, it was clear, sunny, and no wind in sight. Perfect conditions. And I watched my shadow run while I was at it, which was motivating in itself.

But, unlike the first run of week 2, I didn’t feel like I needed to stop. I was enjoying the bits that I ran, so the intervals didn’t completely kick my ass like last time. It was invigorating.

But now it’s time to go back to my class, since I am done with my water bottle refilling. 😉

Leave a Reply

