Water water everywhere…

One of the things with this Game On! Diet is that you have to drink 3 liters of water a day… do you realize how much water that actually is?

A lot.

I was using one of those big Fiji bottles because I would only have to drink three of them a day, but… that makes life so boring, because it seems like so much. Researchers say that the more water you drink the more weight you lose, the more energy you have, the cleaner your face becomes, etc etc etc. Well, I’m sleepy right now (though I’m not sure if that’s water intake, or what), and my face is completely broken out (gets worse before it gets better?), so I’m not too sure if they’re right in that research or not yet.

Guess I’ll find out after the four weeks is up?

I bought a new bottle last night from Target, one of those Brita ones, so that I would be able to keep drinking my water in Disney (and not pay an arm and a leg for it) without it tasting like rusty metal. And I started using it right away… I love this thing. It’s about half of a liter, and I’m about to go fill it up for the third time today already (yay).

Pretty much, if you’re looking for a new bottle… I suggest this one. And mine’s in lime green (Dan gets blue… I don’t think he’ll mind?), which is an added bonus! 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SAMANTHA
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 12:35:07

    I def. think drinking water works wonders! Try this tip that i’m a huge advoate of! http://manfonhealth.wordpress.com/2011/12/06/helpful-hint-to-staying-slim-and-boosting-energy/ CHEERS!

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 14:34:44

    Definitely a big difference when drinking more water. I started drinking alot of water last year and it keeps you full and makes you feel refreshed! And those filter bottles rock! Brought a camelbak when i went in September and we would fill it up with ice in the morning from the hotel that way it would melt but still be pretty cold it worked wonders! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Ruth
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 21:56:24

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

