Help?

20120118-181043.jpg

My run was cold. But I did it. And felt good too.
I have a problem though. how do I keep my shoes from coming untied???????????????

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bearrunner
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 19:20:16

    Great job with the run… Keep it up!!!!!!!! cheers

    Reply

  2. DrRachelRuns
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 19:41:12

    I double knot my shoe laces and have good luck. Some laces are more slippery and I replace them with a knobby kind I get at a running store. Generally the kind that are flat or more square work better than rounded ones. I have some friends who swear by Lace Locks. Good luck.

    Reply

  3. Shannon (Ariel484)
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 10:18:21

    Hi Courtney!

    I double-knot mine and that seems to work for me. You can also try this method:

    http://www.runnersworld.com/article/0,7120,s6-240-319–13001-0,00.html

    Speaking of shoes, I was reading back through some of your entries and you mentioned shin and knee pain. Have you been fitted for running shoes at a running store? If not, that might help with your pain.

    Sounds like you’re doing a great job on C25K! Keep it up! =)

    Reply

    • kortni24
      Jan 19, 2012 @ 10:27:21

      Hi Shannon!!! 🙂

      I actually told my mom last night that I wanted to get a pair of running shoes as my first “weight loss incentive” pair of shoes lol. Especially with ToT coming up, I want shoes that won’t kill me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

