Weigh-in Tuesday and c25k Update

Can I just tell you how much I love using loseit.com now that I have all of these people on there? It’s so much easier than writing everything down in my journal (which I have actually misplaced and need to find… oops…).

I weighed in this morning, and got to change my weight on loseit. So now I have this awesome chart I can show off (yay!).

 
I love watching those numbers go down. And I’m now 6.6# away from what my Disney goal weight was. Too bad I don’t look like it. I know it says it takes 4 weeks for you to notice a difference, 8 for family, and 12 for the world. But… it’s been since the beginning of November, and I feel like I look the exact same no matter what the weight/inches say (that reminds me, I need to do my measurements tonight).
 
And I’ve lost 6.2 so far on the Game On! Diet… it must be doing something right, huh? 😉
 
My hope is that adding more running in will be helpful and I will start to see the difference in myself more? But, speaking of running, it’s time for an update….
 

c25k

 
Last night, I went back to the gym (like I said I would. Yay me!) and got on that treadmill. And I hated every second of it. Between the machine and my shoes (I couldn’t find the shoes I’ve been using, so I wore Reebok Shape Ups), my feet were losing nerves and my knees were in so much pain. And I was having more trouble getting through the times than I would outside (probably because I had nothing to distract me from the times). So, moral of the story is: I’m going to avoid the treadmill at all costs for my actual running workouts. I still want to try the butt one I posted yesterday (and that’s mostly a walk/incline, so it shouldn’t be as bad for my knees) so that will come this week. 🙂
 
But, I finished Week 2 Day 3 last night, meaning… I’m ready for the next week to start! I think I’ll start it tomorrow right before class, so I can do my neighborhood run and enjoy myself. 🙂 I’m nervous about it though, my first 3 mile run. LOL. I’m such a wimp, but I’m determined not to be anymore!!!
 
I’ve decided that after I do my c25k training, I have 2 more that I will start doing (as well as random races during the summer, like the Kay’s Kamp 5k in May!).  One of these trainings is called a “Spring Break” training, from Hal Higdon’s site (my running friend Shannon from the wdwmagic.com boards told me about him! Thanks, Shannon!!!), and it lasts for 12 week s and will get me from my 5k to the 6 miles… after that, I’ll move on to his 15k/10 mile training set (a 10 week program) and use that to help me for the ToT-10 miler in September. So, between the 3 programs, it’s 30 weeks of running training. Bam. That should help me feel good about myself!
 
Check out his website here: http://www.halhigdon.com/ and go to “trainings” for what he’s offering!
 
Also (weight related, not running lol. oops), my friend Lorie sent me this awesome blog to check out the Motivation Jars the girl made… I think I have a new project for me. 🙂
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 10:40:04

    I saw the link Shannon gave you! I forgot to tell you that last night!!! And i was thinking of using the 10 week program too!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Shannon (Ariel484)
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 10:57:59

    Woohoo! Thanks for the shout-out! 🙂

    And yes, the treadmill SUCKS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

