Week 3

Today starts week three of the Game On! Diet for me… which means that next Wednesday is my last week of this diet, and that will be my last chance to lose anything major for Disney.

And, on top of it, yesterday started Week 3 of the c25k program… yes, I said I was going to start today but I didn’t. I was in such a bad mood when I came home from work yesterday, that I just put on my sweats and sneakers, grabbed my iPod, and went right back out the door. And it was 52 degrees outside, how can I possibly pass that up???

I couldn’t, obviously. 🙂

And, I survived it. My first run of 3 minutes wasn’t too terribly bad, and in all honesty, I really enjoyed it and kinda wanted to keep running afterwards. Crazy, I know. The second set of runs hurt a lot more, and I was definitely struggling at the end… so I have a bit of work to do with this week, but I know I can make it through and get myself to week 4 (the halfway point! omg!).

This whole running thing is already starting to seem surreal… like, I’m making plans almost daily now to go out on a run. Not because I know it’s good for me and will help me drop weight, but because I like how I feel during and after. It calms me down a lot.

Speaking of the weight loss thing, again… this morning, while I was getting dressed (after I took a three minute shower… don’t know how I managed that!), I randomly looked in the mirror. And then I saw it. Staring at myself in my skivvys (how awkward), I noticed that the right side of my ribs/chest (essentially where the bra wraps around to hook in the back. See? Awkward) is a perfectly straight line. Smooth even. No more flab sticking out on top and bottom of my bra. It flows together perfectly. EEEEEEEEP. My left side is almost there, but it’s like 1/2 an inch behind or so. BUT, I noticed something. And that something was a big thing to me.

I told Dan last night that I don’t feel like I lost anything, even though the scale said I did. And he told me that you can totally tell and that I look great. 🙂 Awww, he’s such a sweet boyfriend.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sweetopiagirl
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 12:34:27

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

    Reply

  2. Jess
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 14:10:57

    Soon you’ll start noticing everything!!!! keep at it! Love your disney bff 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

