The Quickest of Quick Updates

I know, I haven’t written in a long time. And really, I shouldn’t be writing anything right now (unless it’s my paper due tomorrow for my RDG 306 class), but… I felt bad for not writing recently, you know?

I went away for a portion of the weekend with my Pampered Chef team to a training down in Baltimore. It was a lot of fun… and it definitely threw me out of whack for my workouts and such (and I was only gone a little over 24 hours!).

BUT…. yesterday was back to the gym! And Lorie worked me like mad. My legs are so sore tonight. And, here comes the running part: we did the treadmill for 20 minutes. And we ran for 17 of them. Most I’ve done since I started 3-4 weeks ago? I think yes!

I can’t believe it’s been less than a month, it feels like a lot longer since I decided to take on a challenge and start training to run the Tower of Terror 10-miler in September.

I really just wanted to do a quick update to share how proud/excited I am about this (and to say GO TEAM STUDIOS CENTRAL!!!!! :D) because I know a lot of my readers are rooting me on while I’m training! 🙂

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katherine
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 21:14:44

    That race sounds fun at disney! My goal is to do one there!

    Reply

  2. Shannon (Ariel484)
    Jan 31, 2012 @ 10:40:29

    OMG…that quote at the end of your post. Too true!

    You’re right that it’s tough to get those workouts in while traveling. Good for you for getting back to it quickly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

