Back on Track

I’ll be the first person to tell you I’ve been slipping.

Not by much, mind you. Just a little bit here and there. For instance, regardless of the fact that my Brita bottle is on my desk staring at me, I haven’t been drinking enough water. Every once in a while (once like every 4 days), I have a soda. I had a donut this week.

Little things, here and there, that aren’t exactly healthy… but they aren’t big enough standing alone to make a difference (and it takes a bit of them added up to actually make a difference). They’re still there, and I noticed them. And it’s stopping today, right now.

Which is why I’ve already chugged a bottle of water, and had a cup of warm tea instead of green tea from downstairs (I’m almost 100% certain that there’s too much sugar in their green tea to make it healthy, but I love it). I’m counting down to the end of work to get outside and work on the running. I have Luna bars with me, and celery. And a Slim Fast shake. So I won’t be tempted by the Subway next door at all.

But, I haven’t worked out as much as I could have this week… I could have ran on Monday and Tuesday between work and school, but I didn’t because I decided to go to class early since it’s a new block.

Last week, I worked out almost every day… Friday was the only day I had off. This week? I’m struggling like there’s no tomorrow… between my asthma fighting me from one side, and laziness fighting from the other, it’s been a battle. And I was even on the monthly last week, and still able to get my exercises in!

I gained 1.2 after all that working out last week too (either muscle or water weight. Or both.).

People are still commenting on the “Distance” update from last week, and I just wanted to tell everyone thank you so much for your kind words. I’ve been told it’s inspirational to hear my story, but in reality… it’s you guys that are the inspiration.

So, with the inspiration you guys have given me… no more slacking here! In a few months, I’m determined to have another picture up showing progress. I’ll have better stats from the gym, better running times. And my asthma will be down more, and not suffocating me like it tried to do the other night.

Watch out, this girl means business!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Ratch
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 22:03:14

    Resolving to do better is always the first step… so inspiring, thank you! Just what I needed to hear today 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

