Reason

There are so many reasons for wanting to lose weight, and every person that goes on that journey – both full fledged, and half hearted – has reasons specific to them. Smaller clothes, smaller figure, more attention, health reasons. The list can be endless.

For me, the look and the numbers do play a factor into it of course. I want to be a smaller size in cuter clothes, I want to look in the mirror and not see a muffin top, or a huge ass staring back at me.

I want to sit on a rollercoaster without the sides of the seat bruising my thighs. Ouch.

But… there’s also the health reasons involved.

I want to be able to sleep better. To get rid of my asthma. To lessen my chance of diabetes. To live longer.

To run without the extra impact hurting my knees.

 

What’s your reason?

A fun reason 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wartica
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 14:49:38

    To be able to live the most fruitful life possible ;))

    Reply

  2. Michelle Kreifels
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 15:58:50

    Initial thought, race weight. Although, overall, to live a happy and healthy life. I have a lot of family members who have health issues that could be resolved simply by eating better and exercising. I want to be running when I’m well into my 80s.

    I applaud your effort and I’m looking forward to reading more about your journey 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

