Challenge Days 2 and 3

sooooo what’d you do?

 

Yesterday, I first went for a run before class. 30 minutes of awesomeness, and I managed to make it 3 miles… though it wasn’t complete running the whole time, but that’s a huge improvement for me! My next run puts me into week 6 of the c25k program. 🙂

Then, after class,  I met up with Lorie and Dan’s brother’s fiance Angel (that’s a lot to say) at the gym. Angel is doing the Tower of Terror 10 mile race with me in September, so we’re going to be training together on run days. I’m so excited!!!! We were at the gym for a little over an hour, starting with 15 minutes on the treadmill (got to about 1.3 miles), then we did upper body weights for 40 minutes… followed by another 20 on the treadmill. I walked the last treadmill, because I was completely worn out… but in total, I went 5 miles yesterday in my trainings, so I’m super proud of myself!!!!!!! 😀

 

Today, I’ve gone on two dog walks with mom (I don’t count those though), so that was 30 minutes… but I just got finished a 25 minute ride on the bike, so it’s dinner time for me! Maybe I’ll practice my push ups after dinner? Let’s see if I feel like doing homework or not after 😉

 

Well, your turn guys! What’d you do??

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. L @ Trying Not to be Fat
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 19:37:42

    Good job!! I love that feeling after a great workout at the gym. So proud and self satisfied. No guilt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

