Challenge – Week 1

Sorry I haven’t posted again!!! Today’s the first day I’ve been at work since last Friday (and the only day this week), so if that tells you how busy my week has been… ack!

I am currently on Day 3 of the second week of this challenge… I’ve decided to continue it on, and I invite everyone to do it with me! If you want, up your time more (I know that’s not a problem for all of us, the time… but, maybe you’re just getting into the swing and took the challenge for 20 minutes a day and are ready for an increase!) to 30 minutes a day instead of 20.

So, last weekend I pretty much killed myself at the gym (woo!). Saturday, I started my day with Zumba since class was cancelled, and used that as a warm up… and then went to the gym for 2 hours for an intense workout. Sunday, I was there for another hour, doing almost the exact same workout (though not as intense). It was insane!

Monday and Tuesday I kinda cheated a little (oops), and counted just walks as my exercise because my schedule was that messy… this is what Jury Duty does to you! But, I got back into it last night and went to the gym – by myself, gag – and kicked my own ass. This resulted in an increase in weights on multiple different exercises, and I was able to run a 12:37 mile on the treadmill. Without my inhaler. Like no inhaler help at all.

Which is big for me, seeing as my asthma is my biggest obstacle that I need to climb over. Usually, when I’m out doing my c25k runs, I have to pause for a few seconds so that my lungs won’t close up on me. I’m hoping that I can push myself through that and get it so I don’t have to stop at all anymore.

 

Well, how was everyone’s week 1? What did you do? What are you going to be doing this weekend to fight off Easter?

 

🙂

 

PS. I’m down past my pre-vacation weight!!! So, I’m now at 30.6 lost… next step: getting out of the 180s!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. L @ Trying Not to be Fat
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 19:02:03

    Hey, if you worked out intensely, it’s okay to have a day’s break with just walking! You have to let your body recover/rebuild!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

