:)

Let’s see, what do I have to update you all with (Hi, miss me much? lol)…. hmmm.

First and foremost, I want to thank EVERYONE for the congrats and the encouragement that you’ve been giving me, it means SO much to me. You have no idea. I’m still in complete awe of where I am right now… it’s insane to me that I’m back in the 170s, I never EVER thought I’d be here.

Second, I hope those who started my challenge I posed a few weeks back are continuing it, and growing stronger with it every time. I know I am… This past Saturday, I went to the park with Angel (Dan’s brother, Jerzy’s fiance… expect to hear her name a LOT more often now) to do our training for the ToT 10-miler in September. Angel’s running with me then, so it’s super helpful to have someone that I can fully work with who is trying for the same goal. Anyway, on Saturday we went to do our long-run interval training… and we alternated .1 running with .1 walking, back and forth. We ended up going 5.5 miles, it felt AMAZING.

But really… me, 5.5 miles. I’m still in awe of that one too.

 

Besides that, I’ve been doing homework non-stop. Seriously, I live at the table in my living room now, with all of my school books surrounding me. I have 8 projects due next week, and I’m going to Allentown/NYC for the weekend with Leah, so… they need to be done now.

I did, however, just make this:

 

Quite delicious.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. L @ Trying Not to be Fat
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 17:56:06

    What is? Eggy, rice, stir-fry thingy?

    Reply

  2. coachcrystalspadawan
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 17:59:15

    Nice job!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

