Another Update!!!

Don’t you hate when life kinda ruins your chances of doing things you want to, say like… updating your blog? Or going running?

Yeah, so do I.

I’m coming to the other side of my finals week (FINALLY), and since I’m elementary ed and at the end of my education… there’s no actual final exams in my classes, just projects. That are like 20-30 pages each. UGH. I’m so tired of looking at computers all the time now! lol.

But, I did give myself a break over the weekend and go to NYC with my bff for her birthday to see Newsies on Broadway (OMG AMAZING. I could do like 20,000 posts about the awesomeness, but I shall refrain!).  We walked all over Central Park for about 4 hours or so, including going to the zoo (I didn’t know there was a zoo in Central Park!), so that was a nice break from life.

But, last night finally found me back at the running track with Angel. And Saturday, we’re going to try to add a third lap around the track, which should get us to about 7 miles in one workout. I’m excited!!! Getting closer to the 10 miles we need for Disney in September. I think we’ve decided that we’re going to work on getting to the 10 miles first, and then we’ll work on the time we’re doing it in through interval and speed trainings. Right now, we’re still doing the whole run .1 mile, walk .1 mile interval, so we’re going to work on building that one up a bit too.

5 more months til my Disney race! I’m excited to see how all of this training works out for me by the end of it. 🙂

BTW, a shoutout to my latest commenter: Gracie, thank you SO much for your kind words! I love it when people tell me I’m an inspiration, it means so much to me. 🙂 Keep up the work, girlie.

 

Now, for an updated Courtney picture (one of the things trips to NYC is good for)…… DRUM ROLL PLEASE.

(In that AE bag is a new pair of workout capris! yay!!!)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:44:54

    Woot Woot!!! Go TWIN! 🙂 I’ll be starting 2 and a half laps around the park I run around on Friday which is 5 miles! :-O Still doing the 10K before the 10 miler?

    Reply

  2. L @ Trying Not to be Fat
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 21:18:03

    Cute dress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

