Training Update

I know, I promised I would start updating more. I’m a horrible person. But… you must understand:

  • I’m in the midst of transitioning all of my stuff at work to the new girl.
  • I’m getting ready to start student teaching.
  • I am babysitting in my spare time to make money.
  • I just started playing Frisbee with Dan and his friends (yay exercise!).
  • I still have no time in life.

So, I am doing my training (I’ve missed 2 runs in the past few weeks due to the heat being so bad), but I haven’t had time to update about every one of them. I’ve meant to, I just haven’t had the chance.

 

But let me tell you about training this past Saturday (the 14th). Over the weekend, Leah was down, so she was forced to come with Angel and I to do our Saturday run. And Angel and I finally got back to running together (I’ve missed her).

The plan was to do either 4 or 6 miles on Saturday… in reality, we only did one lap of the park (which is 2.6 miles) since we were just getting back into the swing of long Saturday runs. We thought it would be best to do 1 lap this week, and then do 2 next week, getting us to 5.5, and letting our bodies readjust.

And then Angel decides at the end that since we’re doing only one lap, we had to throw a hill into our run. So we ran up a hill. A really really BIG hill. I swear, I almost died at the top. But I ran the whole thing! Which is a huge accomplishment for me.

And there’s ramps in the Tower run in *gulp* 75 days, so hill training is not a bad thing to do.

 

I’m hoping to get out tonight and do a couple of laps at the park close to my house (and say hi to everyone playing Frisbee of course), but we’ll see what this tickle in my throat and stuffed nose will let me do at the end of the work day.

 

Happy exercising everyone!!!! 🙂

(BTW, what are you all doing for exercise and such? Any big goals coming up soon?)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. L @ Trying Not to be Fat
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 17:13:48

    I’m just doing my usual cardio/walking everwhere. More outdoorsy stuff like swimming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

