I’m bad at this…

I’m still here, I promise!

Disney is 35 days away and I’m stuck in a not wanting to train funk of course. I would love to say that the transition to student teaching, which has included hours of boring meetings this week, has been the culprit (only slightly…) but I know it’s not. It’s laziness. And I need out of the funk!

But I need to clean first, so that’s a priority to take care of right now because I need a place on my desk to do those millions of papers and lesson plans that will torment me the next few months. Lol.

After that, I’ll do yoga and the Jillian Michaels 30 day shred. I promise. And run tomorrow.

Just keep me accountable!!!!

I joined this app called SlimKicker that has points and achievements (kortni24 is my username if you use it), so hopefully that helps?

Any other suggestions for me to get this going again?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pamela
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 19:05:55

    I have to tell myself that “there’s nothing to it, but to do it!” You have to workout even when you don’t want to…like going to the dentist, or taking out the trash! When you don’t feel like working out, just start by putting on your workout clothes and see if that gets the ball rolling!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

