I’m back! I swear!

AHHHHH I’m sorry! I really am! I wouldn’t be surprised if all of my followers left me 😦

If you didn’t notice from my last post… no, I didn’t fall off of the running bandwagon. In fact, I can cross a few things off of my Goals list you see above. I think I’ll do that at some point tonight since I’m trying to get my life updated. 🙂

For those of you who don’t remember me (it’s been a while since a real post), I’m Courtney/Kortni, and I have been struggling/working on losing weight for a while now. This specific journey I’m on now started last November actually. Unfortunately, I did slack a bit towards the end of summer with student teaching and gained a good bit of my progress back on, but now I am back in full force.

And by full force, I mean my workouts since last Monday (day off) consists of:

  • Tuesday 10/16: 2.16 mile treadmill Interval run for 32:20 minutes, at 14:58 average
  • Wednesday 10/17: hour gym workout with a mile run on the treadmill.
  • Thursday 10/18: 2.60 mile interval run for 37:25 minutes, at 14:23 average
  • Sunday 10/21: 4.0 mile interval run for 57:12 minutes, at 14:18 average.
  • Today 10/22: hour at BodyStep with mom… almost threw up after, so you know how intense that was!

And I’ve done both my second MudRun and the 10 miler race in the past month. and started training for my half marathon in February.

 

AND GOT ACCEPTED INTO THE DISNEY COLLEGE PROGRAM FOR SPRING. 

So I will be moving to Florida on January 3rd, and moving into my apartment on the 7th, to work at Walt Disney World for 7 glorious months. I’m excited.

And nervous.

Oh so nervous.

To the point that I cry on my boyfriend’s shoulder/stomach/back/anywhere at least once a weekend in fear because there’s so many emotions going through me that I kinda explode when he’s around.

Because, the truth is, I’m the most upset about leaving him.

Part of me, the part that knows Dan and knows myself completely, knows that he and I will work it out and make it through. Dan’s told me this. To the point that he’s said (just as recently as yesterday actually), “Even if I’m not physically there, I’m always with you and I’ll be by your side every step of this. And cheering you on. Because I love you.”

But… there’s the part of me that is use to my past relationships, and that’s the part that likes to take over my brain and mess with my emotions and make me scared.

So that’s something I’m going through right now. Big time. And of course, that’s messing with my weight as well since I’m so stressed.

 

Another stress:

I made this for my students!

 

My life is controlled by 24 third grade students. It’s getting easier now that I’m into my solo weeks, but it’s still a scary, daunting thing that I’m doing every single day. I’ve at least come to realize that running helps. a lot. So, when I’m starting to feel overwhelmed, I just go for my training… or I throw in some other type of killer workout, like I did tonight.

 

I just wanted to give you a life update, and ramble for a bit apparently. I’m going to try to start updating more often for you guys, but of course I can’t promise too much. 🙂

 

On a final note:

 

Leave a Reply

