The journey…. 12 months ahead of me

Hey guys, guess what! I’m still alive and existing… in Florida! I’ve been living right outside of Disney for almost 2 months already, time has gone crazy quick… and I’m another year older! wooooooo. Happy birthday week to MEEEE.

 

Also, this has happened:

482650_4593681115340_806383059_nyes, that says HALF MARATHON on it.

I can now say that I’ve completed my first half, but I’m nowhere near where I want to be in my weightloss journey (I’m still right around the 200 mark), and am a bit disappointed in my timing for the race since I didn’t train as much as I said I would. So, the next 12 months are going to be a long, hard working journey for me, and I would like to invite you to join me in it.

 

So, where do you see yourself in 12 months? And how are you going to get there?

Follow along, let’s all help each other! Remember… even a 20 minute workout is just a small fragment of your entire day. Make time for it! Facebook and tumblr will still be there afterwards. 🙂

I plan on starting by following this calendar for March (brought to you by Back on Pointe’s wonderful tumblr), so join me! 🙂

 

I’ll update all about the race later, with pictures of my timing and everything. Right now, I have to get a quick shower since I ran a recovery run earlier, and head out to work!

Ciao lovelies!

 

Leave a Reply

